Your Board

Your new Federation of Gay Games Board 2017, taken at the Paris 2017 Annual general Assembly.
(Jeferson Sousa and Julie Williams were unable to be there).

A Diverse, Hard-Working, All-Volunteer, International Team

The FGG Board is all-volunteer and terms are two years long. Each member pays their own way to attend annual and mid-year meetings. Elections are held annually, with half the Board members on the ballot each year. That assures continuity among the membership. For example, the two Co-Presidents are elected in alternating years.

There are three classes of Board members:

Executive Officers

 Name Role   Location  Term
 Joanie Evans  Co-President  London, United Kingdom  2019
 Sean Fitzgerald  Co-President  Vancouver BC, Canada  2018
 Ken Hundrieser  Secretary  Chicago IL, USA  2018
 Mike Myers  Treasurer  Howell MI, USA  2018
 Bill McManus  VP of Member Service  Rehoboth Beach DE, USA  2019
 Les Johnson  VP of External Affairs  Washington DC, USA  2018
 Kurt Dahl  VP Production  Chicago IL, USA  2018
 Ben Keller  VP Operations  Washington DC, USA  2019

Portfolio Positions

 Name Role Location   Term
 R. Tony Smith  Officer of Communications  Denver CO, USA  2018
 Leviathen Hendricks  Officer of International Development  London, United Kingdom  2019
 Daniel Holland Officer of Development  Toronto ON, Canada  2019
 Gene Dermody  Officer of Membership  San Francisco CA, USA  2019
 Armin Lohrmann  Officer of Host Relations  Cologne, Germany  2018
 Doug Litwin  Officer of Marketing  San Francisco CA, USA  2019
 David Killian  Officer of Site Selection  Philadelphia PA, USA  2019
 Carl Schultz  Officer of Technology  Chicago IL, USA  2018
 Sophia Rodriguez  Officer of Diversity  Austin TX, USA  2019
 Martha Ehrenfield  Officer of Sport  San Francisco CA, USA  2018
 Jan Schneider  Officer of Sport  Berlin, Germany  2019
 Anthony Alston Officer of Culture Seattle WA, USA 2018
 Eddie Young Officer of Ceremonies Atlanta GA, USA 2019
 Julie Williams Officer of Human Resources Melbourne, Australia 2018 

At-Large Positions

 NameRole  Location Term
 Viv Woodcock - Downey Officer at Large Brighton, United Kingdom 2019
 Kimberly Hadley  Officer at Large Edmonton AB, Canada 2018
 Jeferson Sousa  Officer at Large Florian√≥polis SC, Brazil 2019

© 2018 The Federation of Gay Games

The Newsletter of the FGG



584 Castro Street, Suite 343
San Francisco, CA 94114 USA

Phone: +1-866-459-1261

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software