Log in

FGG Announces Tom Waddell Award Recipients

26 Oct 2023 19:00 | Douglas Litwin (Administrator)

The Federation of Gay Games has announced the two recipients of the 2023 Dr. Tom Waddell Award for significant service and commitment to LGBTQ+ sport and culture.

Tom Waddell Award recipients Emy Ritt (left) and Roger Brigham (right)

From six finalists, two people of different genders have been chosen to receive this prestigious award by the Tom Waddell Award Selection Committee and by the Board of Directors of the Federation of Gay Games.

Emy Ritt has been nominated for her many years of service to the Gay Games movement, in particular serving on the FGG Board which included seven years as Co-President, VP of Diversity, VP of Host Relations, and service on many FGG committees.

Roger Brigham was nominated  for his decades of service to the LGBTQ+ sports community as a professional journalist and directly for the FGG, where he created communications initiatives, served on the Strategic Planning Committee, and helped develop the FGG’s anti-doping policy.

The other finalists were Annette Wachter, Kurt Dahl, Laura Moore, and Shamey Cramer.

The FGG board and assembly would like to extend congratulations and heartfelt thanks for all that these recipients and other nominees have accomplished in support of the Gay Games movement.

Read the complete announcement HERE.

Learn more about the Tom Waddell Award HERE.

© 2020 The Federation of Gay Games

The Newsletter of the FGG



584 Castro Street, Suite 343
San Francisco, CA 94114 USA

Phone: +1-866-459-1261

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software