Types of membership

Full members

Full Member organisations that are able to host and organise events and can contribute to the direction and management of the Gay Games. These include international sport organisations, multi-sport regional or city teams and international cultural organisations. These organisations drive the Gay Games movement and the FGG General Assembly.

Associate members

Associate Members are national or local associations and groups; teams that are part of a larger full member organisation – such as a sports group that is part of a city team. These organisations may organise local events and contribute to the Gay Games movement through their parent organisation and through the FGG committees.

Current member organizations

 

Full members in bold (current as of 18 October 2016) City (Headquarters) Country Website / Facebook
Comité Desportivo LGBT Brasileiro (CDG Brasil) Sao Paulo Brazil http://cdgbrasil.org/
CHEER LA Los Angeles, CA USA http://www.CHEERLA.org/
CHEER San Francisco San Francisco, CA USA http://www.CHEERSF.org/
CHEER Seattle Seattle, WA USA http://www.CHEERSeattle.org/
Didesex Mexico http://didesex.org/
European Gay and Lesbian Sport Federation
(EGLSF)
Amsterdam The Netherlands http://www.eglsf.info/
European Same-Sex Dance Association (ESSDA) London UK
Fédération Sportive Gaie et Lesbienne (FSGL) Paris France http://www.fsgl.org/
Frankfurter Volleyballverein eV (FFV) Frankfurt Germany https://www.facebook.com/
FrankfurterVolleyballverein
Gay and Lesbian Organisation for Racing and Yachting
(GLORY)
https://www.facebook.com/glorysailing
Gay and Lesbian Tennis Alliance (GLTA) Website: http://www.glta.net/
Hot Helsinki Helsinki Finland http://www.hot.fi/
International Association of Gay and
Lesbian Martial Artists (IAGLMA
)
San Francisco, CA USA http://www.iaglma.org/
International Front Runners (IFR) Orlando, FL USA http://frontrunners.org/EN/index.php
International Gay and Lesbian Aquatics (IGLA) Paris France http://www.igla.org/
International Gay and Lesbian Football Association
(IGLFA
)
Washington, DC USA http://iglfa.org/
International Gay Bowling Organization (IGBO) http://www.igbo.org/
International Gay Figure Skating Union (IGFSU) New York, NY USA http://www.igfsu.org/
International Gay Rugby Association (IGRAB) http://igrab.net/
KZN LGBT Recreation Durban, KZN South Africa http://www.kznlgbtrecreation.co.za/
LEAP Sports Scotland Scotland http://leapsports.org/
Lesbian and Gay Band Association (LGBA) Washington, DC USA http://lgba.org/
Limerick Pride Festival Limerick Ireland http://www.limerickpride.ie
North American Same-Sex Partner Dance Association
(NASSPDA
)
Berkeley, CA USA http://www.nasspda.org/
North Coast Softball Cleveland, OH USA http://www.northcoastsoftball.org/
Out in Hong Kong Hong Kong China https://www.facebook.com/OutinHK
Out for Sport (OFS) London UK https://www.facebook.com/OutForSport
Orca Swim Team Seattle, WA USA http://www.orcaswimteam.org/
Out in Slovenia Ljubljana Slovenia http://www.outinslovenija.com
Panteres Grogues Barcelona Spain https://www.panteresgrogues.cat/ca/
Pride Sports UK Manchester UK http://www.pridesports.org.uk/
Russian LGBT Sport Federation St Petersburg Russia http://www.gay-sport.ru/
Sundance Outdoor Adventure Society New York, NY USA http://www.sundanceoutdoor.org/
Team Melbourne Melbourne, VIC Australia
Seattle Frontrunners (SFR) Seattle, CA USA http://www.seattlefrontrunners.org/
Sport Club Tangra-Bulgaria Sofia Bulgaria http://sportclub-tangra-bg.com/
SportsClub Janus Cologne Germany http://www.sc-janus.de/
Team Chicago Chicago, IL USA teamchicago.org
Team Colorado Denver, CO USA teamcoloradousa.org
Team DC Washington, DC USA http://www.teamdc.org/
Team Melbourne (ex-QSAM) Melbourne, VIC Australia http://www.teammelbourne.org.au/
Team Limerick Limerick Ireland https://www.facebook.com/teamlimerick/
Team Muenchen Munich Germany
Team Rehoboth Beach Rehoboth Beach, DE USA https://www.facebook.com/groups/125797580402/
Team San Francisco San Francisco, CA USA http://teamsf.ning.com/
Team Seattle Seattle, WA USA
Team Sydney Sydney, NSW Australia http://www.teamsydney.org.au/
Tel Aviv LGBT Sport Club Tel Aviv Israel https://www.facebook.com/tlvsport/
Vorspiel Berlin Berlin Germany http://www.vorspiel-berlin.de/
Wrestlers WithOut Borders (WWB) San Francisco, CA USA http://www.wrestlerswob.com/